Our life in B-town

Attempting family life that is frugal, organic and eco-friendly

We decided on a name! August 5, 2012

Filed under: Birth,names,Parenting,Pregnancy,Sean,Solomon — rorosarahbeth @ 10:02 pm

If you hadn’t guess from my previous post we are having another little boy!

We also decided on the name. For us the meaning of the name is very important and I always wanted to give my kids first names from the Bible.

His name will be Solomon David Hezekiah.

Solomon means peaceable; perfect; one who recompenses. David means well-beloved, dear; beloved. Hezekiah means strength of the Lord. A good strong name and it fits.

My husband and I talked about and we knew we wanted to use the name David after our good friend and doula David. He is an amazing man who has been a huge help and blessing for our whole family. We love him dearly and he is truly become one of the family.

This kiddo feels much more mellow and even keel to me like Johnathon was, Zephaniah was and still is my wild child. 🙂 I can’t wait to get to know him more and meet him face to face when he comes out!

I am working on my birth plan and I am also starting to do my pregnancy yoga youtube video every day in hopes of getting this baby into an optimal birth position. I am also trying to do the miles circuit a few times a week at least. David is also going to teach Sean how to sift to hopefully help that some too. I really want this baby born at the birth center in the water. I had to transfer last time for pitocin because my water broke and my labor stalled out. I want to prevent that if at all possible this time!

 

Leave a Reply

