Our life in B-town

Attempting family life that is frugal, organic and eco-friendly

Bare Bellies, Bold Mammas July 16, 2012

Filed under: About me,Loving myself — rorosarahbeth @ 5:02 am

After 2 babies and being 17 weeks pregnant with my third I just participated in a local group of moms baring their bellies for all to see. Here are my single shots I took of just me and my belly. I feel like it looks so bad but I have decided I should be brave. My body has cooked 2 babies and is cooking a third, it is amazing and wonderful.

Psalm 139:14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

Posted with permission photo by Tiffany Burke Photography

Posted with permission photo by Tiffany Burke Photography

 

4 Responses to “Bare Bellies, Bold Mammas”

  1. What an amazing group of ladies! You have every right to be proud of your gorgeous body – what a special gift you have provided to your children through your body. A warm, comforting, nourishing place to call home for 9 months plus. I am so inspired by your willingness to share these awesome pictures of real life women and your self. It gives moms like me encouragement and strength to love ourselves too. Good job mama – you are a inspiration and a role model for so many, including your children!

  2. M Says:

    Super amazing event to participate in! Way to go, mama! 🙂

  3. I love these photos! Look at all those beautiful bellies that carried wonderful little miracles into this world! What a wonderful event. I wish I could have been there. Thank you for sharing. :0)

  4. Megan Koufos Says:

    Thank you so much for these beautiful, heart warming pictures. As a mumma who has just had my third baby, I look at my belly – which is a former shell of its once flat self, and sometimes feel not so good about myself, and that its just my tummy that looks like this. Then I quietly remind myself that I have grown three gorgeous healthy little people in my tummy – we actually make people – how extraordinary is that. How extraordinary are our bodies. Thank you for reminding me once again, that we are extraordinary and beautiful no matter what size, shape or colour xo


Leave a comment